• Record/Vinyl + Digital Album

    Within the purse, fashioned from the workings of Hermetic industry, each sabot is enveloped in traditional Egyptian papyrus alchemically galvanised with fine parchment and vellum (originally from a Rosicrucian treatise nailed upon the doorway of Tübingen University in the 17th Century). The papyrus has been hand illuminated by Fraters J.T. and J.B. with an meritorious rendering of ‘Black Circles’ by esteemed Frater A.M.R. and a benevolent beviloquent of the movements found within the aural artistry by Frater C.R.C. To augment the amalgamation each movement has been further embellished with libretto and symbolism within a most secretive scriptorium.

    Recorded and mixed by: Tommy Duffin
    Cover Artwork by: Alexsander Mikhaillovich Rodchenko
    Mastered by: James Plotkin

    Released 2016 by: Superfi Records and At War with False Noise Records

    Includes unlimited streaming of THE COVENANT OF THE COSMOS (NEW) via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 28 days
    edition of 300 

      £9.99 GBP or more 



COMPENDIUM: "On the peak of Mount Meru we danced each night!"


On the peak of Mount Meru we danced each night,
Fear not; we hear your cries!

Beyond the Boreas, our slumber is upset,
The Earth womb rejects us, our frozen tomb melts.
Through gaps in the permafrost our spirits soon escape,
And like our brothers in millennia past we migrate.
Ever southwards we are drawn so that we may take form,
Surveying how the cataclysm has changed the imperfect orb.
The pulsing of the symphonies transmitted by the stars,
Beats in time and guides us summoning our hearts.
When the Earth first rebelled against her true masters,
Our brethren fled and walked with man in Lemuria.
Repulsive coupling, tarnishing our worth,
Brought about destruction of the accursed.
Then as half the equinoxes did proceed,
The deluge brought Atlantis to its knees.
And we, where day and night were in equality,
Were buried until we were set free.
“Let us look each other in the face.
We are Hyperboreans —
we know well enough how remote our place is….
Beyond the North, beyond the ice, beyond death —
our life, our happiness....” (Friedrich Nietzsche, ‘The Antichrist’, 1888)
As far in travel as deep in depth,
We soon take our first breath;
Inhaling intelligence,
Consuming cognisance;
We are the true essence

On the peak of Mount Meru, we danced each night,
The ionosphere illuminated only to remind,
Those who had fallen that we are without time,
And to fear not; we hear your cries!
On the peak of Mount Meru, we danced each night,
Fear not; we hear your cries!


from THE COVENANT OF THE COSMOS (NEW), released January 12, 2016
J. Boyce - percussion, graphical endeavour
G. Brown - conceptual realisation, vocalisation
M. Finch - electric guitar
J. Thomson - concept, composition, electric guitar, piano, keyboards
A. Vannan - electric bass

Conducted, recorded and mixed by: Tommy Duffin at 16 OHM Studios, Glasgow

Mastered by James Plotkin

Cover Artwork by: Alexsander Mikhaillovich Rodchenko

Final Graphic Preparation by: Joe Tree



all rights reserved


The Process UK

The Process was formed from the pulsating, ashen, corpses of Scottish Hardcore bands - Shank, Scatha and In Decades Decline.
It's members reside in different locations across Scotland, U.K and USA.They have released two full length albums.Bri (Doom) directed Rosenkreutz whilst Tommy Duffin (Headless Kross) delivered Covenant of the Cosmos. The album is released in summer 2016.
... more

contact / help

Contact The Process

Streaming and
Download help