The Universes Waltz Out of Time


  • Record/Vinyl + Digital Album

    Within the purse, fashioned from the workings of Hermetic industry, each sabot is enveloped in traditional Egyptian papyrus alchemically galvanised with fine parchment and vellum (originally from a Rosicrucian treatise nailed upon the doorway of Tübingen University in the 17th Century). The papyrus has been hand illuminated by Fraters J.T. and J.B. with an meritorious rendering of ‘Black Circles’ by esteemed Frater A.M.R. and a benevolent beviloquent of the movements found within the aural artistry by Frater C.R.C. To augment the amalgamation each movement has been further embellished with libretto and symbolism within a most secretive scriptorium.

    Recorded and mixed by: Tommy Duffin
    Cover Artwork by: Alexsander Mikhaillovich Rodchenko
    Mastered by: James Plotkin

    Released 2016 by: Superfi Records and At War with False Noise Records

    Includes unlimited streaming of THE COVENANT OF THE COSMOS (NEW) via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 28 days
    edition of 300 

      £9.99 GBP or more 



COMPENDIUM: "Searching for meaning, the enlightening."


The profound emptiness of eternal loneliness,
Robbed of idolatry, are we meaningless?

The universes waltz out of time,
The tides ebb without flow,
Our creation, our creators,
Abandoned like spurned lovers.

Searching for meaning, the enlightening,
Adrift and wandering, bereft and wondering.

Did we conceive, or were they conceiving?

Slumber now, aeonic rest,
As we tore faith from their breasts,
We snuffed aspiration, our hopes of salvation,
And condemned ourselves to perpetual hibernation.

The cells divide, a spark of life,
Sentience over centuries,
Out of the dust they come,
To put the breath of life into us.

A new Eden, the pastures green,
A river flows out of it, watering the garden,
The spirit is reborn, the circle is complete,
Walk with us, lead them in the dance.


from THE COVENANT OF THE COSMOS (NEW), released January 12, 2016
J. Boyce - percussion, graphical endeavour
G. Brown - conceptual realisation, vocalisation
M. Finch - electric guitar
J. Thomson - concept, composition, electric guitar, piano, keyboards
A. Vannan - electric bass

Conducted, recorded and mixed by: Tommy Duffin at 16 OHM Studios, Glasgow

Mastered by James Plotkin

Cover Artwork by: Alexsander Mikhaillovich Rodchenko

Final Graphic Preparation by: Joe Tree



all rights reserved


The Process UK

The Process was formed from the pulsating, ashen, corpses of Scottish Hardcore bands - Shank, Scatha and In Decades Decline.
It's members reside in different locations across Scotland, U.K and USA.They have released two full length albums.Bri (Doom) directed Rosenkreutz whilst Tommy Duffin (Headless Kross) delivered Covenant of the Cosmos. The album is released in summer 2016.
... more

contact / help

Contact The Process

Streaming and
Download help